Live in Au pair/demi Pair position, close to best beaches in Sydney!

Updated: Jan 29, 2021

Viktoria and Andrew are searching for a new Au Pair who will be looking after their gorgeous 2 years old son, Michael Alexander when both parents are working.

Viktoria and Andrew have European background and speak German, Greek and Russian.

The family is easygoing, happy and spontaneous. They like taking breakfast and dinners together, going for a walk or lunch outside. They like to go to Manly nearly every weekend and they are happy to take you with them so you can stay there for a day, visit and enjoy the beach, shops etc.

Working hours:

Parents are working full time from home and need help with their son 4 days a week, mainly from 8:30am to 4/5pm with flexibility around days and hours. In total 30h/week.

Additional duties

The family has a cleaner coming every week but as a member of the family, you will be required to help regularly with light household duties such as tidying up the common areas, packing/unpacking the dishwasher, packing /unpacking the washing machine, folding the laundry and sometimes helping with cooking.

Location and hourly rate:

The family lives in a modern 5 bedroom house in beautiful Avalon, 300 meters from the beach, 2 minutes from the cafes and the shops and close to the public transport to Sydney center (1h direct bus).

You will get your own private room with bathroom in a separate level in the house plus all meals while you work.

In exchange, the family will pay $350 pocket money per week and will contribute for the transport (automatic top up up to $60 for the opal card).

Additional baby sittings or hours will be paid extra $15/h.


Experience with young children is necessary. Diploma in childcare and WWCC is a plus. The candidate must be a non smoker.

If you would like to live close to the beach, you are responsible and have experience with young children or qualification to work with young children contact us or apply at