Live in opportunity with an experienced Au Pair family in Perth, WA

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

If you have already travelled around the East Coast or would like to start exploring Australia from the beautiful west part of the continent, we have a great opportunity for a live in Au Pair position in Perth, a capital city of Western Australia!



Meet Tracie, Conlie, Ari (6.5) & Inez (4), a friendly and easygoing Australian family who is looking for their next Au Pair from 30 July 2019. Tracie & Conlie hosted many Au Pairs over the past 6 years and they stay in touch with many of them to this day! Their current and previous Au Pairs would be happy to provide references for the family.


About the family


Tracie & Conlie run a busy, but very organised household. Tracie works part-time and Conlie runs his business. They are very family orientated and enjoy quality time together as a family. They are also very inclusive and you would always feel welcome to join them in family activities, but if you need some time alone they also respect your privacy and time off.


Both Ari and Inez are involved in many activities including basketball, swimming, karate, AFL football (Ari), music, swimming, sport (Inez).


Ari is very energetic and he loves Star Wars, Lego, imaginative role play and is very creative.


Inez loves to do more girly activities during her one on one time with the Au Pair such as playing hair dressing, playdough, painting, dolls/babies and role play. She also loves craft activities.


Ari and Inez get on very well and Ari is a really nice brother to his sister.


The family is looking for a mature, proactive and responsible Au Pair (ideally 23+) who truly loves spending time with children, is enthusiastic, caring and loving. Being organised and tidy are important characteristics they are looking for in an Au Pair as it would fit well with family's way of life.


Working hours:

In total you will work 30 hours per week. Additional babysitting, if required, will be arranged in advance and paid separately.


Your usual schedule will be as follows, but some flexibility may be required:

Monday 6:30am - 9:00am; 2:30 - 6:00pm

Tuesday 6:30am - 9:00am; 3:30pm-6:00pm

Wednesday 6:30am - 9:00am; 2:30 - 6:00pm

Thursday 6:30am – 3:30pm with an hour break when dad takes Inez to swimming

Friday 6:30am - 9:00; Friday is generally free after this time

Saturday & Sunday OFF


The work schedule is quite flexible with plenty of time to enjoy the beach, Perth & surroundings and the riverside, great work and life balance!


Main tasks:

- in the mornings, helping with breakfast, getting kids ready for school/kindy, help with school lunches, tidy up after breakfast. Dad or mum will drop off Inez at Kindy at around 8:30am;

- light housework for 0.5-1h a day including tidying up, dishwasher unpacking, hanging & folding washing, cooking depending on your interest and ability!

- collecting Inez from Kindy, play time with kids, taking them outdoors, help with dinner preparation or looking after children while Tracie cooks (Tracie gets home from work around 3:30pm).


The family likes to sit down for dinner together as a family. After dinner, everyone is helping out to clean up and do the evening routine. They like to work as a team.


About the accommodation & benefits


The family lives in a large and spacious house with a pool so you will enjoy a private bedroom and bathroom in a separate part of the house ("guest wing"). Your room has a queen bed, wardrobe, desk and large window ( see photo below). Overall very private and comfortable conditions.

The family will provide meals, free internet and $250 of pocket money per week. You will also have your own bicycle to enjoy the surroundings.


Drivers licence is not necessary for this role, but would be a bonus.


Location:

The family lives in a house located in South Perth close to the shops, gyms and public transport at the door step. Inez' kindy is 100m down the road from the house. There is a multitude of parks around, the house is also 10 minutes away from the river which overlooks the city. It takes only around 10 minutes by public transport to get to the city.


Minimum commitment in this role is 4 months, but ideally you will fall in love with Perth and bond with the family to stay for 6 months +.


If you are a friendly, responsible, caring, organised and proactive person, don't hesitate to contact us or apply at info@ozpair.com.au

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon