Australian family living in beautiful WA outback looking for an experienced Au Pair

Updated: Oct 28, 2019

A family of four, Sharon, Alex and their two boys Kai (3 yo) and Jacob (18 months) are looking for an Au Pair from August /September for 4 months or more. The family lives in Tom Price in Western Australia, in the beautiful outback, only a short drive from some stunning gorges and Karinjini National Park. A bit further and you will experience some of the most beautiful Australian beaches.


Working hours:

Sharon and Alex both work for Rio Tinto company and their roster is 6 days on 6 days off.

Your working schedule will be only 3 1/2 days and then you will have 9 days off and so on. During the three full time days the working hours will starts when children wake up around 6 am until 6:15 pm and the half day would be from when the boys wake up till 1:00pm.



Main duties: You usual duties during your working days will be as follows: prepare a breakfast for the boys, get them dressed, take them to playgroup in the morning or going to the park, skate park, library (story time) or just playing inside/outside at home. At the end of the day you will get boys ready for bed so help them with the bath, put them in pj's, read a book.

Parents will put them to bed when they come back from work around 6:15/30pm.






The meals would usually be already prepared/available for the boys so you will just have to organise and warm up their meals and feed them.

Jacob (18 months) sleeps during the day around midday and Kai (3 years old), usually has a small rest and is watching TV or little movie during that time.


Accomodation and the pocket money:

The family lives in a 4 bedroom house with a pool, you will have your own room with a comfy double bed and shared bathroom, Netflix and WIFI. In addition, the family offers $300/week of pocket money and all food. Access to the car for small distances around town is also possible when the parents are at work or if they are not needing it.




Additional information about the town:

Tom Price has a tourist information centre with lots of great activities and tours around that can be booked. Sharon and Alex are happy to contribute some money for you to visit some of the places around in your free time:)



Karijini National Park which is 40mins away, which is absolutely breath taking. What to do there?

- Swim in spring-fed pools beneath Fortescue Falls

- See Oxer Lookout’s unforgettable views over the junction of four mighty gorges

- Stay at an Aboriginal-owned eco-retreat in a national park



The coast is 3-4 hours drive from Tom Price, great places to visit on the coast are Coral Bay Carnarvon and Exmouth.


The airport is located 40mins from Tom Price (Paraburdoo) which fly's to Perth and Port Headland.




If you have experience with toddlers and young children and enjoying taking care of them; you are reliable, mature, positive, energetic and you love exploring nature and amazing places, this opportunity might be for you! Minimum stay 4 months. No driver licence needed.


To apply contact us at info@ozpair.com.au

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon