Live in Au Pair / Demi Pair Opportunity | Immediate start | Cronulla Beach

If you enjoy living near the beach, are passionate about working with children and have experience in looking after toddlers, then this may be the opportunity for you. Sally and her husband run a busy household with three children 2 year old twins (3 in October), Oliver and Tallie, and 4 year old, Marlie, and need a helping hand during the week with care for their children in the afternoons (3 days a week) and in the mornings (2 days a week). The role will give you plenty of time to study, enjoy your time in Sydney and/or find another job.

In exchange for 20-25 hours of work you will receive a private room, bathroom shared with kids, wi-fi, and generous $200 pocket money per week. The family lives in a popular beach suburb of Sydney, Cronulla short stroll to the beach, cafes, bars as well as public transport to the city.

This role could suit a student as hours could be capped at 20 hours per week.

The family is looking for someone who is committed, passionate about looking after children and who would like to become part of their family and a big sister to Oliver, Tallie and Marlie. The qualities they are looking for in an Au / Demi Pair are: being proactive, thinking ahead and anticipate what needs to be done, independent and good communication with others in English. It is important that you have experience in managing and caring for children of similar age (2 & 4), are warm and caring.

You must have valid WWCC. Drivers licence and first aid certificate are not essential but would be a bonus. The family is happy to cover the cost of the first aid course. If you enjoy cooking, this would be a plus!


About the family

Sally works part-time currently from home but she will be returning to the city office once pandemic is over. On other days Sally runs her own business from home and needs a few hours to work. Dad works as a landscaper with flexible hours.

As a family, they enjoy socialising with friends, going for bike/scooter rides and relaxing at home.

The family has a very friendly and relaxed dog.

Working hours

You will work 20 to 25 hours per week. Your usual work week would be as follows:

Monday - 4:30 - 7:30pm

Tuesday - few hours during the day, some flexibility

Wednesday - 4:30 - 7:30pm

Thursday - 4:30 - 7:30pm

Friday - few hours during the day, some flexibility

Weekend  - OFF


If you are a student there is some flexibility if you study one or two days per week. The family could make arrangements to allow you to attend your classes.

Your main responsibilities will include:

  • collecting kids from kindy which is 5-10 minute walk from home. Kids attend the same kindy on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. 

  • spend time with kids in a park/beach, prepare snack/dinner, playtime/reading and helping with bed time routine.

  • help with light household duties such as unpacking dishwasher, tidying up the toys, kitchen, laundry, vacuuming etc. The family has a cleaner every fortnight.

Additional babysitting in the evening will be paid separately at $10 per hour.

It is important for the family that you are proactive and creative when preparing activities for the kids and actively engage and interact with them during the time they are in you care.

Pocket money

In exchange for 20-25 hours of work you will receive a private room, bathroom shared with kids, wi-fi, and generous $200 pocket money per week.

Location

The family lives in a two storey house located 10-15 minute walk to Cronulla beach, close to the shops, parks, cafes, ocean walk and public transport. They have pool which you would be most welcome to use. You will have your own private bedroom downstairs next to the toilet and would share the upstairs bathroom with kids.

If you are a friendly, positive, flexible, mature, organised and proactive person who is passionate about looking after young children, and you feel this family would be a good fit of you, don't hesitate to contact us or apply at info@ozpair.com.au

66 views

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon