Au/Bro Pair or Nanny required from mid August in Frenchs Forest

Updated: Jun 29, 2019

Naomi and Stefan are Australian/French family and would like to welcome their third Au/Bro Pair or Nanny into their home. They have two adorable children Thomas (8) and Lucie (5) who attend local bilingual English/French school.


Lucie loves dancing, singing, art, princesses and fairies. Thomas is a bit shy and likes playing lego, cars, building, drawing cartoons and playing soccer.


Naomi and Stefan are both professionals and have full time jobs. They enjoy spending their weekends as a family, having quality time with their children. They have previously hosted an Au Pair and two Nannies and they truly enjoyed this experience and cultural exchange.


They are looking for a mature and responsible Au Pair or Nanny (21+) who truly loves spending time with children, is enthusiastic, caring and loving.  Lucie is recovering from Laukaemia treatment and therefore, they need someone who ideally has medical/first aid or childcare experience and is confident in taking temperatures and stay calm in case of an emergency.


Ideally you will be a native French speaker (however this is not essential), but don't worry, you will have plenty of opportunities to converse in English with Naomi.


Working hours

If you are an Au Pair, you will only work 4 days (Tuesday to Friday) so every weekend will be your long weekend!


The family requires some flexibility with the weekly schedule, but on average your work hours will be 35 hours a week. The usual work pattern looking after the children would be:

Monday: OFF

Tuesday - Wednesday: 7am-9am & 2:30pm-6pm

Thursday: 7am-8:30am & 2:30pm-6pm

Friday: 7-9am


In addition, your duties will include a few hours a week of light housework such as helping with laundry, keeping the house tidy, unpacking the groceries and cooking and 2.5 hours of babysitting a week.  Any work above 35 hours will be paid separately at babysitting rates.


If you are a Nanny, the family will require you to assist on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The hours would be between 7am and 6pm and will include morning routine and dropping of kids at school, collecting kids from school and play time between 3:00 and 6pm and two hours of light housework duties while kids are at school. All up 7 hours of paid work per day. Any additional hours will be paid separately. Hourly rate: $22 - $25 per hour depending on your experience.


Main tasks involve:

- Morning routine including breakfast, preparing school lunches, getting children ready for school, school drop off and pick up;

- Spending quality time with Lucie and Thomas afterschool, engage in fun activities such as art, board games, go for walks or outdoor play;

- Afternoon routine including preparing dinner for the kids, helping with homework, bath time;

- Assistance with light household duties such as laundry, hanging out / folding washing, emptying dishwasher, unpacking groceries and basic daily keeping the house tidy.


In return, if you join the family as an Au Pair, you will have your own private sunny bedroom and bathroom, meals, free internet, Netflix and $350 pocket money per week. The family is also happy to provide you with:

- an Opal Card up to a value of $55 per week,

- mobile phone sim card (plus monthly recharge of $40),

- two weeks of paid annual leave or $600 bonus cash payment in lieu of leave, and

- If you stay with a family for full 6 months,  $400 completion bonus!


Minimum stay is 3-4 months, but ideally you can commit to full 6 months.


Frenchs Forest is conveniently located between Sydney CBD & Northern Beaches

Location

The family is based in a Sydney suburb of Frenchs Forest conveniently located between Sydney city and beaches (25 min by bus). Local shops are with 10 min walk and bus stop is around the corner from the house. The main shopping centre, Chatswood, is 15 minutes by bus.


There is also a big network of Au Pairs in the area!


Drivers licence is essential for this role, but you will only be required to drive locally to drop children off/collect them to/from school or local sports activities.


If you have experience in looking after children of similar age, are a friendly, responsible, proactive and caring person who loves children, this can be the role for you. To apply, contact us at info@ozpair.com.au

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon