Meet Kirsten and Spiros, an Australian family looking for an Au Pair from 4 July 2020

Updated: Jul 2

Kirsten and Spiros are a truly multicultural Australian family. Kirsten is Australian and Spiros is half Greek and half New Zealander. They have two adorable daughters Zoe (6) and Lexi (4).


Kirsten and Spiros are keen on welcoming their next Au Pair who would become a part of their family and be a big sister to Zoe and Lexi. They are excited about learning about new cultures, cuisines and languages and they would like their girls to experience this.


About the role

Both Zoe and Lexi are attending school / pre school so your main duties will be to help with getting the girls ready for school and school/preschool drop off and then enjoying the afternoons with both girls. Both girls are quite outgoing, they love arts and crafts and outdoor activities.


The key requirement is that you are warm & truly enjoy spending time with children and are creative with regards to activities you engage the girls in.


Apart from taking care of the girls, you will have some light household duties on as required basis including tidy up the kitchen, laundry, ironing, tidy kids bedrooms, cooking etc. Kirsten and Spiros are looking for someone who takes the initiative, is proactive and is happy to contribute equally to the family life which you will be part of.


The role is full time approximately 33 to 35 hours a week, but the flexibility is important to Kirsten and Spiros. There may be days when they take children to school and other days they may need to work an hour or two late. The hours include one babysitting in the evening a week.


Key requirements

Ideally you will:

  • Be in your 20ties

  • Have prior experience in looking after children of similar age

  • Have interest in cooking

  • Have a drivers licence, but this is not essential

  • Speak Greek, they would like to expose both girls to Greek culture and language, but this is not essential.

About your accommodation

The family lives in a beautiful two storey house in a suburb called Killarney Heights which is known for its french community and cafes. It is a convenient location with a short (25 minute) bus ride from the Sydney city and around 30 minutes by bus to the beach.


You will enjoy your own private room with ensuite, TV & wi-fi as well as $300 pocket money per week.


Ideally, you can commit to stay with family until July 2020.

If you are a mature, self driven, energetic, reliable and responsible Au Pair and think that Kirsten and Spiros would be a good fit for you, please contact us at info@ozpair.com.au.


Any questions, do not hesitate to ask!

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon