Live in Au Pair required from 8 June 2020, Sydney Northern Beaches

Updated: Mar 5


If you enjoy living near the beach and you have experience in looking after toddlers, then this may be the opportunity you are looking for. We are looking for someone who has a genuine interest in looking after children and developing relationships with them. Ideally, you have had an upbringing where you’ve been around young kids.


Your work schedule will consist of a few hours in the morning and then in the afternoon so you will have plenty of time during the day to enjoy the beach or beautiful Northern Beaches area with many coastal walks and places to visit. And you will have a car for your sole use to do this!


Leanne and John are looking for an Au Pair to assist them with their twin boys who are about to turn 2 years old. As the boys are quite active, Leanne needs an extra pair of hands to manage the twins, take them to different activities which require one on one supervision, keep the house tidy and get dinner ready.


The family also consists of 15 year old girl and 12 year old boy who are quite independent, but as part of your role you would assist by driving them to different before and after school activities.


Leanne will be at home most of the time so you will be with both boys alone for a limited time, e.g. when Leanne goes shopping or for a walk. More often you will only take care of one twin to give Leanne an opportunity to have one on one time with the other twin or assist with taking the boys to activities such as gymbaroo or ready steady go kids which require one on one care.


Working hours

You will be working 35 per week, Monday to Friday, so all weekends you will be free.


Your typical week would look as follows, but some flexibility is required:

Monday: 7am - 9am & 5pm - 7pm

Tuesday: 7am - 11am & 2pm - 7pm

Wednesday: 7am - 11:30am & 3pm - 7pm

Thursday: 7am - 9am & 5pm - 8:30pm

Friday: 7am - 9am & 1pm - 6pm


Main Tasks involve

- assisting Leanne with her twin boys, morning routine, feeding, playtime, taking them to the park/beach, various activities etc.

- help out with light housework, tidy up after children, laundry, vacuum, etc. The family has a cleaner who comes every fortnight to do the heavy clean of the bathrooms/toilet/kitchen, etc.

- assisting with dinner for the family and evening routine (bath & bed time)

- taking kids to before and after school activities

- babysitting on occasions (this will be paid extra if hours will exceed 35 hours per week).


In return, the family offers:

  • your own private bedroom with bathroom,

  • car for your full time use,

  • meals,

  • free internet, and

  • $300 per week of pocket money which includes petrol allowance.


The family lives in the Northern Beaches area.


Drivers licence and Working with Children Check required. You will also need a good level of English and be able to commit to a minimum of 4 months.


If you are a friendly, warm, responsible, caring and helpful person experienced in looking after toddlers, don't hesitate to contact us info@ozpair.com.au.

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon