Live In Opportunity with an Experienced Host Family in Sydney, mid January 2020

Updated: Nov 29, 2019


Meet Georgie, her husband, Nick, and their three girls (3, 7 & 9). They are  a friendly and easygoing Australian family who is looking for their next Au Pair from mid January 2020.


The family celebrating Ruby's 3rd Birthday!

The family lives in Willoughby in Sydney North Shore, close to the city (10 minutes by bus), local parks, cafes and shops. Georgie and Nick hosted many Au Pairs over the past 3 years and their current and previous Au Pairs would be happy to provide references for the family.


Georgie and Nick are looking for someone who is mature, proactive & enthusiastic about life and becoming part of their family and big sister to their girls. They would like you to be a role model for the girls and take lead & initiative with them.


Strong English language skills are required for this role. Drivers licence, while not essential, would be preferred. Minimum commitment is 4 months, but ideally you will stay with this amazing family for 6 months.


About the family

Georgie works 5 days a week, but as a freelancer, so her hours vary week by week, but Georgie will usually be home around 3:30/4pm. Nick works as a doctor and has a busy schedule. 


Girls are very sporty and they enjoy playing netball, AFL, soccer and doing gymnastics. All three girls love music, dance, arts and crafts.


Georgie, Nick and the girls are a kind and close family who enjoys spending quality time together. They are also very inclusive and you would always feel welcome to join them in family activities, but if you need some time alone they also respect your privacy and time off. 


Working hours:

In total you will work 30 hours per week. Additional babysitting, if required, will be arranged in advance and paid separately. Your usual schedule will be as follows, but note that flexibility may be required from time to time:


Monday - Wednesday: 7:45 - 9am; 2:45 until 6pm - all girls go to pre-school / school

Thursday: 8am - 5pm 

Friday: 8am -3pm


Main tasks:

- morning routine: getting kids organised for school/pre-school, prepare lunches, tidy up after breakfast, take older girls to school which is around 10 min away. 

- in the afternoons, helping girls with unpacking their bags, cleaning lunch boxes, assisting with homework, starting dinner preparation. 

- Thursdays & Fridays - 3 year old is at home on those days so you would have a great bonding time with her and will enjoy local library, parks and play dates.

- light household duties such as helping with staying on top of laundry (around 20 min a day), tidying up the kitchen and toys so house is in order, dishwasher unpacking, and cooking. 


The family orders Hello Fresh meals which are easy to put together and all ingredients and recipes are delivered home on a weekly basis. Girls also enjoy helping out with cooking. 


About the accommodation & benefits

The family will provide you with a queen size bedroom and shared bathroom, meals, free internet and $300 of pocket money per week for 30 hours of work.


The hours may vary slightly from week to week, so flexibility is required in this role, but you will be paid $300 even if you work less hours in some weeks. In addition, the family will pay you $10 per hour for any additional hours of work /babysitting. 


Location:

The family lives in a house located in Willoughby close to the shops, cafes, parks and public transport to the city and Chatswood which is a big hub for transport around Sydney, big shopping centres and restaurants. School and preschool are within walking distance from your home.


If you are a friendly, positive, mature, organised and proactive person, and you feel this family would be a good fit of you, don't hesitate to contact us or apply at info@ozpair.com.au

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon