Au Pair/ Demi Pair position in Sydney, Northern beaches starting end of January 2021

Updated: May 7

Elena, Jean Louis and their two daughters Sofia (5,5 yo) and Margarita (2,5 yo), are a multicultural, multilingual family. Elena is from Russia and Jean Louis is half Spanish & French. The family is open to diversity and new experiences.

During the weekend and holiday, they are usually going to the beach, museums/attractions in the city, do walks. You will be welcome to join them if you want. The family is currently looking for an Au Pair / Demi Pair to help with their two gorgeous daughters from the end of January 2021. Sofia will start primary school in Killarney Heights in the end of January and Margarita, is going to childcare 3 days a week. Both girls are happy and energetic kids who loves to spend time outdoors, going for bike rides or scooter, dancing, doing gymnastics, puzzle or coloring in their free time. The family lives in Frenchs Forrest, in Sydney, Northern Beaches.



Working hours:

Total working hours will be 30h/week for an Au pair with valid Working and Holiday visa or 20h/week for a Demi Pair contract for someone with student visa.


Approximately working hours:

- Monday : 8am-6pm

- Tuesday : 3-8pm

- Wednesday : 6-8pm

- Thursday : 6-8pm (either Wednesday or Thursday can be completely off, if required, and we could shift hours somewhere else)

- Friday : 8am-6pm

Additional duties:

Help with every day light household duties such as tiding up the kitchen and common areas, tiding up girls bedroom/ playroom, pack/unpack dishwasher, kids laundry, cooking for kids, preparing lunchboxes.

The family is considering getting a fortnightly cleaner for the heavy cleaning, bathrooms, etc.


Accommodation and the pocket money:

The family lives in a 4 bedroom house with garden and pool, you will have your own room and shared bathroom. For 30h/week of work, the family offers $350/week of pocket money plus all meals.



Selection criteria:

- Driver licence translated in English and be able to drive in Australia - Working and Holiday or Student Visa holder

- Must be a non-smoker

If you are reliable, mature, positive, person with common sense and initiative and you have experience with young children and you want to be a part of the family, this opportunity might be for you! :)


Application:

To apply contact us at info@ozpair.com.au

69 views