Irish/Australian family in WA looking for an Bro/Au Pair starting ASAP for 3 months or more



Danielle and Garth , an Irish - Australian family, are looking to engage a Bro/Au Pair starting ASAP ideally for the period of 3/4 months to look after their 3 years old son Caolan who is an easy going, happy, energetic, self entertain, curious little boy. He loves swimming, playing outdoors and doing bicycle:)


The family lives in Paraburdoo in Western Australia, an authentic Australian outback.


The family love traveling and with shifted work they regularly drive to the surrounding National Parks where you can swim in beautiful water holes and camp or hike. They also drive to the coast with its beaches and you will always be welcome to join them:)


Danielle and Garth are looking for an trustworthy, responsible, proactive and enthusiastic person who loves working with children.




Hours of care required

Garth is working at the mine in Paraburdoo and is working shifts work. Danielle is working every second week and has the same week off as her husband.

Usual Bro/Au Pair work pattern:

8 days ON (Thursday - Friday) from 6 am -5:30 pm

7 days OFF - you will be free

7 days ON : from 6 am - 5:30 pm

6 days OFF - you will be free

etc..

You won't be required to work at night as the host Dad is working only day shifts.

Additional duties

The family will also require some help with light household duties such as : tidying up the kitchen and common areas, dishwasher packing/unpacking, helping with Caolan's laundry, folding clothes, helping with cooking meals.




Pocket money, food and accommodation

In exchange, the family is offering $300 paid every week even on the week when you won't be working. In addition they offer a bonus worth one week of work at the end of the 4 months contract.


The family will also provide full board and private room with tv, aircon and personal fridge. The bathroom is shared.


Other benefits The family will pay the direct return flights to Paraburdoo from Perth.


There is also possibility of additional paid work if you would like to work more (baby sitting/ house sitting/ dog walking etc).







Driver's licence is not necessary but it's a plus. The family has two cars so if you have a driver's licence, the family will lend you one car. Also you will be able to use one of the bicycles.


There are lots of young families with children living in the area and Danielle will help you to connect with the other Nannies/Au Pairs living close by.



If you are interested contact us or apply directly at info@ozpair.com.au

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon