Nanny position near Neutral Bay, a short ferry ride from Sydney

Updated: Jun 1, 2019

Claire is looking for a nanny to assist her with looking after her adorable 7 month old son, Max, when she returns to work mid July. Claire will initially return to work for three days per week and transition to four days in mid August.



The role is available from now one day per week and will increase initially to two days in the first week of July and then to three days per week from 17 July and four days from mid August. Ideally you would be able to commit to look after Max until at least the end of the year.


Claire is looking for someone who is truly passionate about looking after children and has experience in taking care of babies of similar age. This role will suit someone who is caring, positive, responsible, proactive, mature and is a cat person as Claire has two cats. Ideally you have completed First Aid training and have a valid WWCC.


About Claire and Max

Claire is a very easy going and kind person. She is quite active and enjoys spending time with Max outside at the park or taking him for a stroll by the harbour. Claire is also quite sociable and enjoys cooking and entertaining.


Claire and Max have a reasonably structured day with Max usually taking a nap twice a day. Max is a happy boy, who is used to a company of other people. He enjoys the outdoors, daily walks with mum and the beach.

 

Working hours:

Your usual work hours will be 7:30 - 4:30pm. However, it is important for Claire that on limited occasions when Claire is running a bit late, you can stay back with Max.


Main tasks involve:

Your main responsibility will be to look after Max including preparing and feeding Max breakfast, taking Max for a walk, to a playground, playgroups, etc. as well as prepare food and snacks for him during the day. Max is quite active so you will need to be proactive with activities you can enjoy with Max.


When Max is asleep, Claire would also appreciate assistance with some light housework on as required basis such as tidying up, unpacking dishwasher, laundry and possibly dinner preparation.


Kurraba Point is a beautiful location on the Sydney Harbour


Location:

Claire lives in Kurraba Point near Neutral Bay, 100 metres from the ferry to Circular Quay and walking distance to Neutral Bay local shops, cafes and buses.


Pay:

$25 per hour








If you think you would be a good fit for this family, do not hesitate to contact Oz Pair via email info@ozpair.com or our FB site Oz Pair and Nannies.

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon