Au Pair or Demi Pair position by the beach from late August 2020

Updated: May 30

Carlee and her husband run a busy household with 4 children, 2 boys (4.5 and 7 years old) and twin girls who are 2.5 (3 years old in September) & their beloved dog. They live in Caringbah close to the shops, cafes, public transport to Sydney CBD (train is 10 min walk away) and beach (5 minute drive).



They are an easygoing, fun and loving family who loves to spend time outdoors and play sport which is a big part of their lives. They are looking for an Au Pair who is passionate about looking after children, teaching them new things and watching them grow. As you will be required to mind the twins by yourself, you need to have experience and be confident to take care of two lively toddlers on your own.


This role could suit a student as the hours are between 20 and 25 per week. Ideally, you would be able to commit to stay with the family long term, at least 6 months.


Carlee hosted two Au Pairs previously (one Au Pair from France & current Au Pair from the UK) and they both would be happy to provide the reference for the family.


Key requirements for the role:

  • At least 21 years old

  • Experience in looking after toddlers

  • Non smoker

  • Communicative English

  • Has First Aid certificate or happy to undertake the course


Drivers licence is not required.


Your work hours & responsibilities

You will work between 20 to 25 hours per week. Key days and hours for Carlee are Thursdays and Fridays between 8am and 5:30pm. The remaining hours would be on as needed basis, e.g. help Carlee with bath time when dad is travelling.


Your main responsibility will be to look after the twin girls as boys go to preschool/school. You may also need to keep an eye on the boys when they return from school, but both boys are quite independent.


If you are able to assist with cooking that would be amazing. As part of your role, you would also be helping with keeping the house tidy (no heavy cleaning).



Pocket money and other benefits

In return you will have your own private bedroom, shared bathroom with kids, meals, free internet and $200 pocket money per week for 20 - 25 hours of work.


The family is also happy to provide you with a mobile phone sim card (plus monthly recharge) and an opal card (up to a certain amount per month).


The family is based in Caringbah close to the shops, cafes, public transport to Sydney CBD (train is 10 min walk away) and famous Cronulla beach.


If you have experience in looking after 2-3 year olds, are a friendly, responsible and caring person who loves children, we would like to hear from you. To apply, contact us at info@ozpair.com.au

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon