Family in Fairlight looking for an Au Pair from late May

Updated: Mar 18, 2019


Bronwen runs a busy household with 4 girls aged 6, 10, 12 and 14 (and a kitten!) and she needs a helping hand with keeping the house running smoothly during the week. The family is based in Fairlight walking distance to iconic Manly beach, shops, cafes and public transport. A great place to be in Sydney! Bronwen’s current Au Pair is leaving at the end of May so ideally, you will be able to start working around this date.


Bronwen, family & May current Au Pair

The family is very easy going, they enjoy spending time at home as well as on family adventures over the weekend. Younger girls, who you will be mainly responsible for, are engaged in various activities including speech and drama, swimming and soccer. They are playful and creative and enjoy spending time outdoors.


To be a good fit for this family, you need to be proactive and organised, but also fun and truly enjoy spending time with children and engage in fun activities with them. Ideally you would be at least 21 years old, a confident driver with a few years of experience and can commit to stay with the family for at least 4 months.


Working hours

Your usual working hours will be 7 to 9am and then 2:45 and 6pm Monday to Friday. A total of 30 hours per week which includes approximately 2-3 hours per week of tidying up, dinner preparation, grocery shopping on as required basis. In addition, Bronwen may ask you for up to 10 hours a month of babysitting (if required) to assist with putting kids to sleep in case she needs to attend a work phone call. Any work in excess of those hours will be paid separately.


Main tasks

The priority for Bronwen is for you to spend time with the children, but it would be helpful if you could assist with, for example, tidying up, laundry or cooking, if possible and required.


Your main duties will involve:

- morning routine, getting 2 younger girls ready for school, preparing breakfast and lunch boxes, school drop off and pick up. The two older girls are quite self sufficient, so you main duties will be with two younger girls.

- afternoon routine, play time, homework, encourage kids to do their chores, start preparing dinner

- help out with light housework, such as tidy up, unpacking dishwasher, grocery shopping. The family encourages everyone to contribute to housework and picking after themselves so you will be working with children in an effort to keep the house under control!


In exchange, the family offers $250 per week and a prepaid phone card as well as full board and private room and shared bathroom with younger girls.


If you are mature, responsible and fun Au Pair with experience in looking after children of similar age and you are a confident driver, do not hesitate to reach out to us at info@ozpair.com.au

101 views

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon