Live in Demi Pair Opportunity | From 13 July 20 | Maroubra

Updated: Jun 19

Audrey and Pascal are looking for a Demi Pair to assist them with looking after their 4 year old daughter, Chloe. At this stage they require help approximately 10 hours a week which includes two to three afternoons plus 1 to 2 hours of general housework per week. This will give you plenty of time to enjoy your time in Sydney and/or find another job. Ideally, you would be able to stay with the family until Christmas.


In exchange for 10 hours of work, you will receive a private room with bathroom (shared with a rabbit :). The family lives in a popular suburb of Sydney, Maroubra, short stroll to the beach, cafes and bars.


Audrey and Pascal are looking for someone who is committed to and passionate about looking after children and who wants to be part of their family and big sister to Chloe. In addition, the qualities they are after in a Demi Pair are being responsible, flexible and mature. You must also have experience in looking after children of similar age.


Drivers licence is not required.


About the family

Audrey and Pascal are a French couple with a 4 year old daughter, Chloe. Chloe has started school at Lycée Condorcet in August 2019 and the family needs help with Chloe a few afternoons a week.


As a family, they like spending time at the beach, hiking and travelling. They also enjoy good food and wine.


Working hours

In total, you will work 2 to 3 days a week most likely between 5pm and 6:45pm.


Your main responsibilities will include:

- collecting Chloe from school, taking her to the park/beach, prepare snack/dinner, playtime/reading and potentially taking Chloe to after school activities.

- 1 - 2 hours a week of light household duties such as unpacking dishwasher, tidying up the toys, kitchen etc.


It is important for the family that you are proactive and creative when preparing activities for Chloe and actively engage and interact with Chloe during the time she is in you care.


During school holidays you will work extended hours (around 5 hours per day) for 3 week period. The family will pay you for each additional hour in excess of 10 hours per week.


Pocket money and other benefits

In exchange for approx. 10 hours of work, the family will provide you with a private bedroom and bathroom (shared with a rabbit) and meals.

Location

The family lives in Maroubra, close to shops and public transport. School and the beach are short 10 minute bike ride away. There is public transport available and it usually takes around 35 minutes to Sydney CBD.



If you are a friendly, positive, flexible, mature, organised and proactive person who is passionate about looking after young children, and you feel this family would be a good fit of you, don't hesitate to contact us or apply at info@ozpair.com.au

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon