Live in Au/Bro Pair required in Blue Mountains - early / mid March

Updated: Jan 31, 2020

If you do not like the hustle and bustle of the big city and will enjoy living in the scenic Blue Mountains, we have a perfect role for you!

Blue Mountains is the World Heritage-listed National Park, home of famous Three Sisters with many places to discover and activities to enjoy including Aboriginal culture, walking tracks, canyoning, climbing and mountain biking activities. So rest assured, you won’t be bored or lonely as there are a lot of Au Pairs who are assisting local families.

One of the great perks of the job is full access to the car so you can venture out to the city or explore Sydney famous beaches without a hassle

About the family and the role

Kate and Damien are looking for an Au/Bro Pair who can ideally start early March. This will give you an opportunity to spend some time with their current Bro Pair, Jorge, who can show you around and introduce you to other Au Pairs in the area. They are a family of 6: Kate and her husband, Ben (4 years old) and Lachlan (6 years old), cat Bob and dog Bella! So you must be a dog person as Bella is a puppy and needs lots of attention.

Both boys are at preschool/school during the day for most of the week so your main duties will be assisting with getting children ready for school, breakfast, preparing lunches, etc and school drop off and then in the afternoons collecting boys from school, preparing dinner, assisting with homework, playtime, etc. You will only have one long day on Friday. But you will enjoy every Tuesday as well as the weekends off! So you will only work 4 days.

The average hours per week will be approximately 30 hours which includes 3 hours per week to assist with light household duties such as tidying up, washing kids bed sheets, folding laundry and unpacking dishwasher, etc and walking Bella possibly when taking Lachlan to school.

You must be a morning person as this role requires an early start at 6:15am on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays and 7:30 on Fridays.

In return the family will pay you pocket money of $250 - $300 per week depending on your experience and length of stay with the family. You will also have a car for full personal use as well as an opal card to travel around Sydney.

If you stay with the family for 6 months, you will also receive $500 completion bonus!

Kate and Damien have a family living near the city so on occasions, you could stay there over the weekend to explore Sydney CBD.

About your accommodation

The family lives in a nice house in Mt Riverview which is in lower Blue Mountains (about an hour from Sydney). They will provide you with food and accommodation in a private room with shared bathroom (with kids). You will have access to wifi, Foxtel, Netflix, Stan and also a separate living area.

There is also a heated pool which you can enjoy on hot (or cooler) days.

Kate and Damien are looking for an Au Pair who can commit to at least 4 months but ideally you will stay with the family for 6 months. Jorge, Kate & Damien's current Au Pair, would be happy to speak to you about the role and provide references for the family.

If you have experience in looking after children 4 - 6 years old, have drivers licence and can commit to at least 4 months stay, this can be a family for you.

Contact Oz Pair for more information at