French speaking Demi Pair required from early May in Sydney Northern Beaches

Updated: Jul 1, 2019


An easygoing family consisting of Mum, Dad, 2 girls (6 and 7 years old) and a 4 year old boy (plus a cat and chickens!) is looking for a french speaking Demi Pair to join the family from early May 2019.


The family is based in beautiful Sydney Northern Beaches (Warriewood) within walking distance to local shops, cinema, B line (bus) to Werringah Mall/city and a bike ride away from the beach and Narrabeen lagoon. There are a lot of cycle paths around the house and other activities so if you are an outdoor person, you will not be bored.

About the family

Amelia and Marianna are at school 5 days a week and Sebastien is at preschool Monday to Wednesday. Mum, Annelise, works mostly from home and her hours are quite flexible.


All kids are studying French and it is important that you speak with children in French. Mum, Annelise, is British, but also speaks French, so you could communicate with her in French or English. Dad does not speak another language so you will definitely be able to practice your English with him.


Kids are quite active, they enjoy being outdoors, cycle, walk to the beach/lake and swimming.







Working hours

Your usual weekly schedule will be:

Monday: 4pm - 6pm

Tuesday: 3pm - 6pm

Wednesday: 4pm - 7pm

Thursday - 3 hours in the morning

Friday - 3 hours in the morning

Saturday and Sunday - OFF


This constitutes 14 hours. Additional 6 hours a week would be helping with other tasks such as tidying up, vacuum, unpacking dishwasher, cooking and/or babysitting on as required basis. Total of 20 hours per week. Additional hours will be paid separately.


The family is flexible with working hours on Thursday and Friday, if you for example study on those days. You would be able to make up those hours another day.


Pocket money and other benefits

In exchange for 20 hours you will receive $200 per week, full board and private bedroom and shared bathroom with the kids. The room is private on the other side of the house backing to wetlands with a nice view.


Minimum 3-4 month commitment. Female and Male Demi Pairs are welcome to apply. This role could suit a student if schedules align or a working holiday visa holder who would like to have more time to explore Sydney or find another job.


While drivers licence is not a necessity, it would be a bonus.


If you are a native French speaker and are responsible, proactive, flexible and mature, we would like to hear from you info@ozpair.com.au

© 2019 by Oz Pair

ABN: 28 698 836 318

Contact
Legal
Follow us
  • Facebook
  • White Instagram Icon